Wedding Week: Day 2

I thought I’d take a look at what I was doing around this time 10 years ago. The answer was simple: getting ready for my brother’s wedding. Happy 10th anniversary, Jason and Amber!

Unfinished Business

Two days until the wedding. Here’s a closer look at my day.

6 a.m.: Wake up because it sounds like my dad is getting ready for work. Am definitely awake when Sophie, my mom and dad’s dog, barges into my room, hops into bed with me, narrowly missing my head, and gives me a sloppy kiss. I laugh, let mom take the dogs away, and go back to sleep.

6:45 a.m.: I get up. Jason’s here. I eat breakfast with him and help him start to hook up Mom’s new printer/copier/scanner. She got if for her birthday. . . in FEBRUARY!

7:30ish: Jason discovers he doesn’t have a USB cord and leaves. I do my Beth Moore Bible study. I’m DAYS behind.

8-ish: Mom comes home from walking in the park with Barb. We talk while she eats oatmeal. She gets ready to go to Curves and pick up food…

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

