The day Facebook injured my vanity.

I’m a sucker for any kind of quiz on social media. From finding out which Disney character I am to what old lady name best fits me—if it’s a quiz, I’ve probably taken it.

10999260_10155891902545637_3581565011577542830_n
The picture in which I apparently look 42. Or 29.

The other day, I saw a “How old do you really look?” quiz. It analyzed your Facebook profile pic and spit out an answer.

And do you know what mine was?

42.

Yeah. 42. That’s a great number for Jackie Robinson, but it’s not for me.

Not to offend any 42-year-olds out there, but I’m 36. And, to be frank, I don’t really want to look 42 until I’m actually 42. It would be even better is I didn’t look 42 until I was 52!

Random Facebook quiz, you injured my vanity.

Thankfully, how-old.net made me feel a little better. It said I look 29

(And that was based on the same picture. . . )

Leave a Reply

