Good Things (episode 2)

It’s been a very busy two weeks, but I survived. There was a lot of stress, a bunch of worrying, and some really good things. I’d rather focus on my blessings, so with no further ado . . .

  • Meeting a print deadline with little to no drama after a very hectic week trying to get ready for it.
  • A long weekend.
  • Allergy meds.
  • Watching “The Good Wife” on some random channel at 3 a.m. because you can’t sleep and actually enjoying it.
  • crunchy cheddar chicken with salad
    crunchy cheddar chicken with salad

    Trying out two new recipes and discovering I’ll actually use them again.

  • “Alias” on Netflix.
  • A trip to the beach with friends. And while this may make me an old lady—my new swim shorts.
  • A blog post I am really proud of: A house of memories.
  • Coworkers who are like family and really care about you.
Leave a Reply

