Good Things (episode 1)

Welcome to my first “Good Things” post! Because I want to begin focusing my heart and mind more on the blessings in my life, I’m planning for this post to become a bi-weekly occurrence. It’s just a way for me to acknowledge good things in my life, big and small.

So, here goes nothing. . . .

  • My oldest nephew graduated from kindergarten last night! I couldn’t be there to see it, but got lots of pictures and videos. He was so excited and so proud of his accomplishment. So was Aunt Mandy! 

    Graduation!

    A post shared by Jason Crow (@jasonwcrow) on

  • Cuban coffee!
    Cuban coffee!

    A Cuban coffee and blueberry muffin from Crema can make the day 1,000 times better. Or at least my mood.

  • I finished a big task at work  hat wasn’t due until the end of the month!
  • There’s a chance of rain this weekend! (Normally, I probably wouldn’t celebrate this, but it hasn’t rained in awhile and my plants need it. Also, the pollen needs to be washed away.)
  • I have a crazy dog who is so excited to see me when I come home that he makes a big fool of himself.
  • Netflix.
  • Coworkers who are like family and like to celebrate each others’ birthdays—at The Pharmacy.
  • It’s pay day!
Leave a Reply

