Reunited and it feels so good!

I’m a fan of the radio.

And a particular love of mine is local stations that still have local DJs who know their niche and make the most of it. In Nashville, my favorite station is Lightning 100—because of their playlist, DJs, contests, and dedication to playing local music.

Because, people, there’s WAY more than country music happening here.

But for the last, I don’t know, year or so, listening to Lightning 100 hasn’t been easy. For the 8 years I’ve been in this office, I’ve had this tiny CD player/radio clock radio. And about a year ago, reception got incredibly spotty. Plus, for some unknown reason, when I sat in my chair at my computer desk (which is where I am for most of the hours I’m at work), reception got even worse. And online streaming is discouraged at my company.

I missed the Lightning Request Lunch. I missed the afternoon interviews and call-in contests. I missed my station!!!!

Well, yesterday, I bought an iPod dock/stereo thing from a friend of mine. (He’s ordered a Bose!) And I got it all hooked up this morning. . . and the good news is that the new stereo actually gets reception. Lightning 100 and I have reunited!

So prepare. I will be calling in trying to win tickets very soon!

Leave a Reply

