Where could you be?

Dear sunglasses,

I love you. I miss you. Where are you?

I don’t know what I did to make you hide from me. Was it not putting you back in the right place in my purse? Or slamming you down on my dresser after you’d served your dual purpose as a headband?

Or was it that I was just so neglectful of you, leaving you places, forgetting about you?

All I know is that I miss you. Driving to work just isn’t the same without your company.

So if you could please alert me to your whereabouts, I will make heaven and earth move to see that our relationship is restored.

Please come back.

One thought on “Where could you be?”

Leave a Reply

