Thank you for your prayers

Many of you already know, but my Grandma Ruby passed away last night around 11 p.m. I am happy that her confusion, restlessness, and this last bit of pain are over, but I’m very, very sad and I miss her very much. The visitation will likely be on Friday and the funeral on Saturday. I’m a bit unsure about how long I’ll be in Missouri, but I am leaving soon.

Thank you for your prayers. I can tell you all that we are not mourning without hope and that God’s presence is definitely apparent in this situation.

Leave a Reply

