I lost my mind for a bit

So, dear ones, I think I lost touch with sanity yesterday.

Why, you ask?

Because I ordered a bathing suit.

Let that sink in.

A bathing suit. Ordered. Paid for. On its way to me.

And there isn’t even a pool at my complex!

For the record, the last time I bought a bathing suit was about 5 years ago. And I don’t even wear that bathing suit because I look ridiculous in it. I wear the one I bought about 8 years ago. And I have another my mom gave me one time when I was at my parents’ house and hadn’t packed a bathing suit and wanted to swim in the pool.

But yesterday, I saw some new bathing suits on Lands End, which is where the bathing suit I actually like came from. And they were on sale.

So I ordered this.

Along with this and this.

I even considered this. Then, I realized my torso hasn’t seen actual sunlight since I was about 1 1/2 years old and people would have to wear sunglasses if I were to appear in public with it uncovered. Then I realized that while I might be running several times a week, I don’t have the body for that.

I also don’t have a pool. So could someone invite me over sometime in the near future so I can put the new bathing suit to the test?

If not, don’t be surprised if you come by my house and I’m sitting out on the patio wearing it. Because I’m not going to waste my money!

2 thoughts on “I lost my mind for a bit”

  1. We got a Land’s End catalog yesterday, and those were my favorites too! I seriously considered ordering the swim mini ruffle mini, along with the tunic top. So cute! Then I wondered if I’d actually go swimming this summer. And I couldn’t justify the purchase. But you’ll look super cute in your new swimming gear 🙂

Leave a Reply

