Weekend in Rewind

I admit it; I’m a sucker for those survey things that used to show up on Facebook round the clock. And a little more than a year ago, I was posting one here on “Unfinished Business.” I called it Tag! I’m it! back then. It’s this week’s “Weekend in Rewind.”

Here are the rules:

1. The rules of the game get posted at the beginning.
2. Each player answers the questions about themselves.
3. At the end of the post, the player tags 5 people and posts their name, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

What was I doing 10 years ago?
Ten years ago, I was finishing up my freshman year at the University of Missouri (Columbia). After finals were over (I had a Saturday final), my family and I packed everything I’d accumulated over that first year (A LOT) into our cars and drove for home. I spent the summer working as a reporting intern at the Standard•Democrat Newspaper in Sikeston, Mo. Good times. (Oh, and, I had a viral infection that summer. My feet hurt sooo bad!)

5 snacks I enjoy in a perfect non-weight gaining world:
Ice cream (especially if it comes from Coldstone and involves Cake Batter or Banana); cookies; chips and queso; granola bars; full calorie Dr. Pepper

In the real world:
I’d probably eat/drink all of those things, only in smaller portions (or Diet Dr Pepper, even though I really don’t like it as much). Right now I keep graham crackers at work for snacks.


Things I would do if I were a billionaire:
Pay off all my debt, give lots of money to things like Compassion, my church, and people I know who needed help, buy season tickets to the Cardinals games, buy and refurbish an old house (and do some of the work).

Five jobs that I’ve had:
watermelon/canteloupe salesgirl, reporter, communications/pr writer, production assistant, copy editor, editor (oops, that’s 6!)

Three of my habits:
Changing my status on Facebook a million times a day
singing while I fold laundry
watching crime procedurals on TV round the clock

Five places I’ve lived:
Bernie, Mo
Columbia, Mo.
Nashville, Tenn.
(that’s all, folks!)

And the five people I’m tagging are:
Actually, I’m not going to tag anyone, but if you feel like doing this, go ahead! :)

3 thoughts on “Weekend in Rewind”

  1. Ahhh! Now I get it. I just thought Weekend in Rewind was a recap of the weekend. But of course that would be odd to do on Saturday.

    I was doing Flashback Fridays for awhile, but I’m never good at keeping an ongoing column.

    Thanks for explaining. Glad I still do know how to do subtraction. 😉

Leave a Reply

