A picture says a thousand words

Because I’m pretty much uncreative this morning and can think of nothing astounding (as if my regular posts are astounding in any way!), today I decided to make you look at pictures. From my Flickr site. You’re just going to have to suck it up and deal with it if that makes you unhappy, because it’s what you’re getting today. And as my momma used to say at meal times, you better just take what you’ve been given and be happy with it.

And if there’s one thing I’ve learned in life, it’s not to make the cook mad. Or in this case the blogger. (But that would mean that you actually want/need/crave reading my blog and I’m not quite sure I’ve reached that blogger status.) And as a sidenote: something else I’ve learned is that if you want to make your mom mad quickly, roll your eyes at her. That worked every time in high school. And apparently I still have an eye-rolling problem, since I got “reprimanded” for it in choir rehearsal last night. . . .

Any way, I’d like to acquaint you with some of the pictures on my Flickr site that get the most hits. And you guys can feel free to tell me why because I’m confused by why people look at these pics, being the poor photographer I am. Or, if you’re just feeling silly, write your own captions. It’s up to you.

Pretty Sochi
This is the overall most looked-at picture on my Flickr site. It’s a picture of Sochi, Russia, I took when I went there that one time. And I don’t even think it’s a particularly good pic. What’s the deal?

mandyandmuff
This is the third most popular photo on my site. . .

IMG_1317
This picture is in the top 10?! Really? I guess people think my big hair is funny, too.

snow
It just cracks me up that this picture from my childhood makes the top 25 of most viewed photos. And if you were wondering, standing in the snow on one foot is a challenge!

103_0539
This picture has enjoyed a recent influx of viewers since being posted last week. And I look like I just woke up, which I did. SCORE! (And, yes, apparently, I still have a thing for standing on one foot.)

And finally (for today) there’s this picture:
IMG_1482
Which I happen to think is pretty dang cool, but it’s only had one measly view. ONE! I mean people have looked at the following picture I didn’t even mean (or know I was taking) of my legs and shirt last week in Boston more often than they’ve looked at the cool window shot.

IMG_1562
Oh, well.

3 thoughts on “A picture says a thousand words”

Leave a Reply

