When it rains, it pours.

If you lived in Nashville this past week, you’d agree with that statement. It has rained every day for a week.

But I’m not talking about the weather. I’m talking about my life. Well, at least the past week of my life. There were extra hours at work for an event and deadlines and a realization of how much needs to get done before my week of vacation in October. There were house guests and sweet time alone with my nephew (until he threw a fit, but we’ll edit that part out). There were things to celebrate, like a friend’s successful defense and a celebratory dinner with Dr. Susan. There were obligations, like choir rehearsal and Wednesday night fun with friends, and Bible study on Thursday. There was a church event on Friday. And supposedly, something I found out rather late in the game,a breakfast event at church that I was expected to be at.

And this morning, I woke up to a sick puppy dog. Meaning the morning of sleeping in I’d been counting on all week long was now just a pretty little dream. Like the one I’d been having about arranging Blue Willow dishes on a shelf. An hour and a half later, I was home, Muffin was on antibiotics, and it’s now time to start cleaning the house up.

What a fun life I live. 🙂

2 thoughts on “When it rains, it pours.”

  1. She has clostridial overgrowth, or something like that. It’s too much bacteria in the stomach/intestines. She’s better now. Apparently antibiotics make her feel GOOD!

Leave a Reply

