Home is where the heart is.

Come closer, I’ve got a secret to tell you.

I love working at home.

OK, so that’s not really that much of a secret. But, guys, I’m working from home today! I’m wearing jeans and a T-shirt, Chuck Taylors, and no make-up. I’m drinking coffee and planning my day in my home “office,” which also happens to double as my guest/sewing room. I’m getting ready to start editing features for the 12/09 issue without the disruption of phone calls, emails, or unexpected visits that conclude with me realizing I need to stop what I’m doing and go do something else, or put out some fire, or you know, go all the way the cafe when I realize my deep need for caffeine.

So, yes, I’m drinking coffee from my flower-pot-sized coffee cups. And I promise to put on makeup if I leave the house. But until then, I’m taking it easy and actually taking the time to enjoy what I do. Because this really is my favorite part of the job.

Photo 14

So wherever you happen to be—in the office, on the road, on the job site, or at home, have a good Friday! The weekend is almost here! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Home is where the heart is.”

  1. You’re silly. Let’s see. . . I’ve already had to pull Muffin out of the bay window b/c a dog walked by. The nerve! And. . .there’s a pot roast in the crock pot. And Jen didn’t give me all the files I wanted. 😦

  2. There are potatoes, onions, and carrots. I’m not sure how good it will be though! And I MAY be eating out tonight with Alisha before the movie. Which you are still invited to, should you change your mind!

Leave a Reply

