Do these things happen to other people?

Let me tell you, dear ones, the story of Saturday.

It was going to be such a great day. At least that’s what I thought as I went to bed on Friday night.

And that little thought stayed a dream. I was going to sleep in, but woke up around 7:15 a.m. and couldn’t go back to sleep. I was hungry so I decided to make blueberry pancakes. And somehow during that process, I ended up sending my 8-ounce glass of orange-pineapple juice crashing to the floor. And when glass meets ceramic tile, glass doesn’t stand a chance.

So, picture it: glass shards all over the floor, sticky orange juice everywhere, including splattered up my legs, and Muffin the Wonder Poodle all set to help. I had to stop the pancake making process and clean up the mess, which of course included moping.

Finally, some time after I had intended to, I sat down for a nice breakfast. Afterward, I thought it would be a great idea to put away the dishes in the dishwasher and get all the breakfast ones into the dishwasher. Great plan, huh?

I thought so, too. And this happened:

Photo 5

No, that’s not an open cabinent. Because as I was opening the cabinent, the door wrenched off the hinges and went flying toward the sink. It was special. It made my morning. I think we should all take the doors off our cabinents and display the wares to the world.

I tried to fix the cabinent, but discovered the bottom hinge was bent and I’ll have to buy new hinges. Also, trying to put a cabinent door back on by yourself is not so easy.

Finally, after all that happened before 9:30 a.m. on Saturday, I decided a run was in order. And thankfully, the rest of the day went better.

But my cabinent still isn’t fixed. Anybody wanna help?

6 thoughts on “Do these things happen to other people?”

  1. your plates look nicer than mine.

    also, one thing as bad as OJ going everywhere is milk going everywhere. glass doesn’t even stand a chance against linoleum.

  2. Ha! Milk going everywhere is pretty gross. And if cleanup involves mopping, I’m not a fan!

    Sadly, last week I also broke one of my plates. I was SAD! So if anyone wants to buy me some replacement Fiestaware, I like all the colors except those that bear resemblance to purple

Leave a Reply

