Greetings from South Carolina

Hello from South Carolina. I’m here for the next couple of days doing a focus group for the magazine at Fuge camp at North Greenville University. It’ll be interesting and fun, but right now, I’m just tired!

On the way here, we got to drive through a lot of the Smokey Mountains National Park. I’m going to let you in on a secret: I love the Smokey Mountains National Park. I think that’s something that rubbed off from my dad. And as we were driving here, we passed an exit for Maggie Valley. I don’t remember Maggie Valley, what’s there, or if I’ve ever been, but I know that it’s a place my dad talked about and loved. And as I sat in that car on the way here, I missed my dad in a way I haven’t missed him in a long time. I just wanted to be with him, to sit and not even necessarily talk, but to just be near him.

But there I was, stuck in a car for several more hours. So, I simply closed my eyes and prayed for my dad. I prayed for God’s blessing to be upon him, thanked God for giving me Keith Crow as a father, and praised God for the man of integrity and love He has blessed my life with. I’ll drive to Missouri in a couple of weekends, so until then, Dad, know this: I love you!

Leave a Reply

