Hello, Monday. I kind of hate you.

It’s Monday.

I have almost nothing to say.

Except that I have a headache, feel like I would benefit from 4 more hours of sleep, and have to go to the dermatologist today. And CMA Fest starts on Thursday, meaning downtown Nashville is going to be overun by country music fans—and let me just say this, when it’s hot during the festival formerly known as Fan Fair, country music fans are sometimes seen around downtown wearing clothing that they probably shouldn’t. Advice: just because it’s made in your size doesn’t mean you should wear it. (Aside: Brad Paisley is playing. I should find a way to sneak in. I sort of love him.)

On the other end of the spectrum, Bonnaroo also begins on Thursday in Manchester, Tenn. OK, of the two festivals, Bonnaroo is the one I’d rather go to, except for the camping, general smelliness, and drug use that the TV stations ALWAYS report on. But this year, Bonnaroo’s got Gomez, Phish, the Beastie Boys, Bela Fleck, Allen Toussaint, the Decemberists, Wilco, Elvis Costello, and even the Boss (Bruce Springsteen). Oh, and Ben Harper and his new band.  And Erin McCarley, Citizen Cope, and Andrew Bird. This thing is out of control!

So, hopefully, Monday will get better. Lightning 100 is playing lots of Bonnaroo artists, so that should help. Now, if this headache and slight nausea would just go away!

7 thoughts on “Hello, Monday. I kind of hate you.”

  1. I feel like another hour of sleep would have helped, too. My dreams were crazy and I think that played into my sleep being restless.

  2. To be honest, this is one of my favorite Mondays. Apple’s WWDC is today and live blogging starts at noon. Call me a nerd but I woke up with dreams of new iPhones and Mac Minis in my head. Hope that headache goes away and good luck with the Brad Paisley thing. Watch out for Kimberly Williams though. She looks like the jealous type. That’d make for a few fun “Little Moments”! 😉

  3. I keep hoping that some day I’ll just happen to run into Brad Paisley somewhere. I just want to hug him. And make him show off his mad skills on the guitar!

    (And I’d like to meet Kimberly, too. I heart her, also!)

  4. Just a Bonnarooday away…who’s psyched!?!? I’m preparing myself by watching the Bruce Springsteen feature on Fuse tonight. Their NYC concert, Making of their album special, and I believe they are showing some Bruce music videos. I’ve loved their music for ages! here’s some info-> http://fusefest.fuse.tv/a/home

Leave a Reply

