Feels like Friday

Shh. . . it’s a secret. Keep your voices down.

Are you ready? Here goes: I secretly LOVE working at home.

OK, so I wouldn’t want to do it all the time, because a lot of the creativity in my job thrives on a collaborative atmosphere. I like being able to pop into Emily’s office, or even better ask a question aloud in mine and wait for Emily or Karen who have offices on either side of mine to respond.

But I also love the freedom to everyonce in awhile work from home. To sit down in a quiet house with a hot cup of coffee and concentrate on one thing. I can get SO much done for an issue when I’m simply getting to edit rather than answering phone calls, having discussions about color on the cover (which is important, but not the end-all-be-all), putting out fires, and putting up with the antics and decibel levels of the loud people down the hall.

I’m dropping Muffin off at the groomer’s at 7:30 a.m. I have a whole day to focus on the 10/09 issue of ec and devotion outlines I have been putting off developing since they’re in Ecclesiastes. It’s going to be a good day!

And just so you can all share in my joy, here’s a picture.
Photo 42

Now, it’s time to get to work!

12 thoughts on “Feels like Friday”

  1. It is a pretty gigantor cup. I have a whole set of them. Thank you WORLD MARKET.

    I did not put on makeup for the picture. I put on make up so as not to scare the people at the vet when I dropped Muffin off to be groomed.

    Dork. 😉

Leave a Reply

