Perfect with a capital “p.”

I don’t have all that much to say today, except I think the perfect capper to a weekend is the day I’m having. Singing songs that mean so much, laughs with friends of all generations, discussion in Sunday School that actually means something, a good service complete with a sermon with so much application I’m still pondering it (and someone clipping their fingernails?!), good food (for cheap) with friends, breadsticks, well-worn jeans, a blanket my grandma sewed for my dad when he was a kid, a big chair and ottoman, hot coffee, Muffin by my side while NCAA basketball plays on the TV.

I spoke too soon. A commercial featuring the Kansas Jayhawks just graced my television screen. That’s a moment-killer.

🙂

(All that to say, have a good weekend! End it well!)

3 thoughts on “Perfect with a capital “p.””

Leave a Reply

