And the winner is . . .

Music has the Grammy, films have the Oscars, and Dunder Mifflin has the Dundies. So I think it’s only appropriate and fitting that my blog should have its own award. So, I give you the . . . I don’t know what to call it. The Mandys? The Business? The Unfinished Awards? So pick a name that makes you happy and enjoy! Let’s get on with the show!

All categories are determined by me and winners are picked because of their stats over the past year, unless it’s a category where such things do not apply.

Category 1: Best Referrers (These bloggers have sent lots o’ readers my way.)
The winners are:
1. Bringing the Drama by Senor Scott!
2. The making of a pilgrimage by Mindy!
3. That’s What I Said by Crystal Z, the mommy-to-be!

(I don’t know what winners receive. . . .certificates could be arranged. I could get to work on creating a statuette that looks like me—or not. Autographed pictures? I still have some senior pictures from high school to get rid of. Seriously.)

Category 2: Pages that have received the most clicks on my blog:
1. That’s What I Said (go, Crystal!)
2. The making of a pilgrimage
3. Bringing the Drama (because it’s just funny)

Category 3: Top Posts
1. Take a break. It’s Friday. (Had I known this post would get that many hits, I would have been more witty.)
2. Running toward the goal (I thank the NPT 8K!)
3. To whom it may concern (part whatever). (For real? For the life of me, I can’t figure this one out.)

Category 4: Top Search terms used to find my blog:
1. Michael Phelps (this left me rolling on the floor. Too bad I think my Olympic boyfriend and I have broken up.)
2. Funny graphs (This comes up at least 3-4 times a week!)
3. Ashley Holmertz (A true woman of God)

That’s all I’ve got for today, folks! I just have to get through today and 1/2 a day of work tomorrow, then I’m off until January 5. Yay! I’m sleeping in! 🙂

12 thoughts on “And the winner is . . .”

  1. i don’t want you to give us the business. that would be mean to punch people in the face over blog stats.

    also, thank you. i would like to thank the internet, wordpress, and my keyboard for my Mandy Awards.

  2. Aw, I was partial to the business for that reason. . .
    OK, that’s not all that nice.

    It’s an honor to give these awards. They are so meaningful and definitive. I’ll get to work on designing the Mandy Awards. The statuette will ROCK!

  3. Where are the Mandy award ceremonies located? The Ryman? Will there be a red carpet to walk with paparazzi and bleachers with screaming, adoring fans? Oh and I guess a tux is required too? Who is the musical performer flying in for it? Who are the presenters? And the host? This is BIG! 🙂

  4. I’m not sure about the location. The Ryman’s hard to reserve, costly, and has all these rules about filming/pictures. So I’m thinking my living room. I’ll provide hors d’oeuvres.

Leave a Reply

