I’m in love, I’m in love, I’m in love!

IMG_1098
You’d think that with my history with Rain, I’d avoid any sort of relationship with his close cousin, Snow.

You would be wrong.

In my memory, Snow seems to have been a welcome, fun-loving, if somewhat unpredictable visitor. But he was just so beautiful and so much fun that I was willing to forgive what he lacked in reliability. (We won’t talk about that time during finals week my senior year of college when Snow really tried to make things as hard as possible and seemed to want to commit, but didn’t seem to realize how important timing actually is.)

It snowed tonight, guys. SNOWED! In Nashville. Yes, Snow stops by here more often than say, oh, New Orleans, but not all that often. And while the childlike love I had for Snow may now be tinged with a bit of cynicism and realism, I still love him and his fun-loving ways. Even if he doesn’t come by that often. Even if he doesn’t have my best interest at heart. Even if he leaves before the morning.

Oh, Snow. I love you!
IMG_1099

6 thoughts on “I’m in love, I’m in love, I’m in love!”

  1. As much as I can be cynical about snow, especially after last winter in Chicago, it is more fun than rain. Snow is too cool looking (pun intended) and it allows for sledding and snowboarding! 🙂

  2. True, true. And since snow canceled my plans last night, I didn’t have to drive in it. Though I was a little mad at Snow and Slush this morning when I had to deal with refreeze. Not. Fun.

Leave a Reply

