Kicking it up a notch

So my love/addiction to coffee is well known and much talked about. Some of you have even suggested that I might need to ease up a bit on my love of all things coffee related. But this morning, my friends, I took it to a whole new level.

It was Saturday, and I was enjoying fixing myself a nice big breakfast of pancakes, since I generally don’t have time for yummy breakfasts during the week. And I heart all breakfast food and would eat it around the clock! Anyway, since it was a weekend, I decided to make a bit more coffee than usual. So I threw a bunch of beans in the grinder, filled up the coffee maker and let it start brewing. Six cups, my friends. And I drank about 5.5 of them. Really.

See that coffee pot back there? Yeah, I pretty much drank all of the coffee in the cup and in the pot. I have a feeling I won’t be napping this afternoon.

(Sorry for the quality of the pic. I took it on my camera!)

4 thoughts on “Kicking it up a notch”

  1. While I was in Nashville, I realized how much importance the city places on coffee. Every booth we went by was giving out “free coffee”. They were pushing it on you, and when I actually said I didn’t like coffee, they looked at me like I had 2 heads.

Leave a Reply

