Hello from Maryland

Guys, I love to travel. I’m the girl who really enjoys airports, airport restaurants, and rental cars. I like hotels and tiny bottles of shampoo. I like seeing new places and going back to the ones I’ve loved before.

But you guys, YOU GUYS, I’m on my third trip in the month of September. I’m tired of suitcases and checked baggage and airplane snacks. I’m weary of sheets that I haven’t personally washed, water that makes my hair do weird things, and having to find someone to walk the dog. I’m exhausted from trying to remember where I parked the car this time.

As much as I love to travel, I want to stay home in Nashville for a few weeks. Because the fun is starting to wear off. And I don’t want to break up with travel, because we really are quite compatible. So let’s just cool things down a bit.

And Nashville, I’m not cheating on you. I’ll be back tomorrow and we’ll spend some quality time together.

2 thoughts on “Hello from Maryland”

  1. To make things even more interesting on this one night stop in Baltimore. . . .I left my toiletries at home on the counter in my bathroom. No hairspray, toothbrush, shampoo. Most of that is here, but still. Wow. Fun times.

Leave a Reply

