Don’t leave me now

So it’s been an interesting year. We’ve talked about how I’ve broken up with winter, taken a break from coffee, and feuded with Rain, who seemed to want to say our failing relationship was all my fault.

But now, my friends, it appears that Sleep is breaking up with me.

For the last several nights, I’ve slept, just not well or deeply. I wake up tired. On Saturday night, I fell asleep during SNL, but woke up a lot. Last night was a long time of lying there hoping to go to sleep. When I finally did, it was fitful and involved me waking up at 3 a.m., 4 a.m., 4:45 a.m. and then just waiting until the alarm went of at 5 a.m. Fun times.

There was that period a couple of years ago when Insomnia and I became good friends, but I managed to kick him out of my life and move on. And now, it appears he’s back.

So if you’re talking to me and I make no sense, that’s what’s going on.

And please, don’t tell me I look tired. I’m well aware of it. 🙂

So Sleep, I’m sorry. Forgive me. Come back. I don’t beg, so I’m laying myself on the line here.

5 thoughts on “Don’t leave me now”

  1. i thought after all those late nights you didn’t want to see me anymore. i forgive you, but you’re going to have to start meeting up with me earlier than midnight.

  2. Ah, Sleep! I’ve missed you!
    I promise, I’ll meet you anywhere, anytime!
    I haven’t forgotten you!
    (I was going to say that I’d do anything to get you back, but I’m not so sure that’s exactly what I mean.)

  3. Thank you, Sleep, for that bit of helpful advice. I’m making every effort to meet you tonight, some time before midnight. No caffeine after 3 p.m. And I attempted to run this afternoon in order to tire myself out. So please, Sleep, don’t leave me hanging. I’ve put myself out there. The ball’s in your court.

Leave a Reply

