Leaving on a jet plane

So tomorrow I leave for Orlando and Rock the Universe.

Yesterday, I finally got some (not all) the info about what I’ll be doing. I don’t think men appreciate schedules as much as women do. Or the men planning this trip don’t appreciate them as much as I do. All that said, I’ll be staffing a “lounge.” I’m not sure what that means!

I also finally decided to look at my flight itinerary. And I’m flying through Charlotte, N.C., since I’m flying US Air. A new airport! This should be an experience. I’ll rate it while I’m there and give you all the info.

Now if I could just get my mind off leaving and get something accomplished here at work. I’ve got to do an expense report, edit some devos, worry about something, and find a T-shirt I’m supposed to have but don’t think I do. Plus, I’m currently giving myself a guilt trip about something that’s totally out of my hands! Fun times.

All that to say, I probably won’t get to post tomorrow. I’ll try to update at some point from Orlando. If I don’t get stuck in Charlotte.

UPDATE:
I’ve already had to call IT today. My computer stopped communicating with the printer. Yay!

UPDATE 2:
I have to do said expense report before I leave. I have to reset password in expense report program. It keeps timing out. Over and over. And telling me I can’t use the password I just entered. Oy! I need chocolate. And coffee. And Glen Hansard. Where’s my iPod?

UPDATE 3:
Mmm, lunch. Expense report submitted and not sent back to me. Yet. Now have directions to hotel and confirmation number in Orlando. Need stamps to mail a few things. Am frustrated that I’ve done so many little things, but can’t really charge them toward a product on the time tracker system we have to use. It looks like I’ve done nothing all day!

UPDATE 4:
2:09 p.m. Receive email asking me to fix something on the previously mentioned expense report. (I’ve only ever NOT gotten it sent back once. ONCE in some 3.5 years!)

UPDATE 5:
Meeting at church in an hour. Geeze. I’m tired. And I need stamps. Who still sends mail anyway?

7 thoughts on “Leaving on a jet plane”

  1. Dork! 🙂 I’ve already been instructed numerous times to get all of my receipts this time. Because the rules have changed and I didn’t do it according to the new rules last time and people were NOT happy! 🙂

  2. OK, Mindy, so you know I’m not an “Office” fan, but I totally got that you were making fun of it!:) You girls should be really proud of me. It helped that when I read it, for some reason, Michael’s voice popped in my head. No clue where that came from!!

Leave a Reply

